

# SCRUTINY COMMISSION FOR RURAL COMMUNITIES

## MONDAY 13 JULY 2015 7.00 PM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall

## AGENDA

Page No

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

### 2. Declaration of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

3.	Minutes of the Meeting Held on 16 June 2015	3 - 14
4.	Rural Overview	15 - 20
5.	Forward Plan of Executive Decisions	21 - 42
6.	Work Programme	43 - 46

7. Date of the next Meeting

Monday, 7 September 2015

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at:

http://democracy.peterborough.gov.uk/documents/s21850/Protocol%20on%20the%20use%20of% 20Recording.pdf



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Dania Castagliuolo on 01733 452347 as soon as possible.

#### **Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours**

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Committee Members:

Councillors: D Harrington (Chairman), E Murphy (Vice Chairman), J Stokes, R Brown, D Sanders, J Okonkowski and J R Fox

Substitutes: Councillors: B Rush, J Johnson, K Sharp, R Herdman and S Lane#

Independent Co-opted Members:

Joe Dobson, Helpston Parish Council Keith Lievesley, Ufford Parish Council Henry Clark, Peakirk Parish Council Philip Nuttall, Marholm Parish Council

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Dania Castagliuolo on telephone 01733 452347 or by email – dania.castagliuolo@peterborough.gov.uk